Connect with us

The News

Curfew shortened, dark red zones reduced in CCSA meeting

Samui Times News



Curfew shortened, dark red zones reduced in CCSA meeting
  • follow us in feedly

Following this morning’s news of big discussions in today’s Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration meeting, several of the expected proposals were passed including a curfew shortening and reduction in the number of dark red zones in Thailand.

For dark red zones, the curfew will be shortened from 10 pm to 4 am to instead last only 4 hours, from 11 pm to 3 am. Businesses that were previously allowed to open until 9 pm can now close at 10 pm. These include restaurants, markets, convenience stores, shopping centres, department stores, cinemas, sports facilities, and public parks.

Organisers at hotels, convention centres and trade fairs can obtain permission from provincial communicable disease committees for events of more than 50 people with a maximum of 500 people allowed, though buffets or shared food is prohibited.

Entertainment and nightlife venues like bars, pubs, nightclubs and karaoke must still remain closed, but gatherings are allowed up to 50 people in dark red zones, 100 in red zones, and 200 in orange zones.


The CCSA approved a revision of which provinces are considered a dark red maximum and strict controlled zone with the current 29 provinces on the list reduced to just 23. On the next level down, red zones are dropping from 37 to 30 provinces, and orange zones will grow from 11 to 24.

8 provinces – Ang Thong, Lopburi, Nakhon Ratchasima, Phetchabun, Phetchaburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Sing Buri, and Suphanburi – were removed from the dark red list, while 2 provinces, Chanthaburi and Nakhon Si Thammarat, were added to the list.

The 23 provinces considered dark red zones are listed below.

AyutthayaNakhon NayokPattaniSamut Songkhram
BangkokNakhon PathomPrachinburiSaraburi
ChachoengsaoNakhon Si ThammaratRatchaburiSongkhla
Chon BuriNonthaburiSamut PrakanYala
KanchanaburiPathum ThaniSamut Sakhon

The 30 red zone provinces are:

Ang ThongKalasinPhatthalungRanongSurat Thani
Chai NatKhon KaenPhetchabunSa KaeoSurin
ChaiyaphumLop BuriPhetchaburiSatunTrang
Chiang MaiMaha SarakhamPhichitSi Sa KetTrat
Chiang RaiNakhon RatchasimaPhitsanulokSing BuriUbon Ratchathani
ChumphonNakhon SawanPrachuap Khiri KhanSuphan BuriUdon Thani

The 24 orange zone provinces are:

Amnat CharoenLamphunNong Bua Lam PhuRoi Et
Bung KanLoeiNong KhaiSakon Nakhon
Buri RamMae Hong SonPhangngaSukhothai
Kamphaeng PhetMukdahanPhayaoUthai Thani
KrabiNakhon PhanomPhraeUttaradit


For more information on Covid-19 Insurance, CLICK HERE


📱 Download our app on Android or iOS
👋 Have your say on our Thailand forums
🔔 Subscribe to our daily email newsletter
📺 Subscribe / Join YouTube for daily shows
👍 Like/Follow us on Facebook
🐦 FOLLOW us on Twitter
📷 FOLLOW us on Instagram

Courtesy ofThaiger News

Stay updated with Samui Times by following us on Facebook.