Connect with us

Thailand News

Twelve provinces warned of flash floods

Samui Times Editor



Twelve provinces warned of flash floods | Samui Times
  • follow us in feedly

The Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation today warned 12 provinces in the East and the South against possible flash floods as more heavy rains are expected from today.

Warned to get ready for flash floods are four provinces in the East, namely Chonburi, Rayong, Trat, and Chanthaburi, and eight in the South, namely Chumphon, Ranong, Krabi, Surat Thani, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Phuket, Phang Nga, and Trang.

The Thai Meteorological Department today forecast of heavy rains in the Northeast, the East, and the South will continue until August 8, and warned small boats not to sail into the Andaman Sea during the period due to high waves as the strong south westerly wind still prevails over the Andaman Sea and the Gulf of Thailand.

Thai PBS

Stay updated with Samui Times by following us on Facebook.